Gujarat BJP Candidate List: 14 new faces, 12 MPs repeated, BJP's Gujarat list surprised – BJP Gujarat Candidate List Lok Sabha Election 2024 Bhikaji Thakor Rajesh Chudasama NTC theinsiderinsight

BJP has announced its candidates for all 26 Lok Sabha seats in Gujarat. The party has not conducted many big experiments in Gujarat. After the declaration of candidates for the remaining 6 seats of Gujarat in the fifth list released yesterday, the picture has now become clear. The party has given place to 14 new faces, while 12 MPs have been repeated. BJP has made four women candidates in this regard compared to six in the last elections.

The tickets of two Union Ministers of State of the Modi government have been canceled. This time the party has not given tickets to Darshanaben Jardosh from Surat and Dr. Mahendra Munjpara from Surendranagar. The party has fielded new faces in place of both the Union Ministers. Surat BJP General Secretary Mukesh Dalal has been given the ticket in place of Darshanaben Jardosh, while in place of Dr. Mahendra Munjpara, Chandubhai Sihora, former head of District Panchayat, will contest the election. Chandubhai left Congress and joined BJP in the year 2017.

Also read: BJP released the fifth list of candidates for Lok Sabha elections, BJP gave ticket to Kangana Ranaut.

Haribhai Patel will be the candidate from Mehsana seat.

Shardaben Patel, MP from Mehsana seat, had already refused to contest the elections. In his place, Haribhai Patel, associated with the education world, has been fielded. Patel, who comes from the bitter Patidar community, has been a grassroots worker of the BJP. In Mehsana seat dominated by Patidar voters, BJP has always been giving ticket to a bitter Patidar face. This time Haribhai Patel, who was the principal of the college, has been given the ticket.

Shobnaben Baraiya gets ticket in place of Bhikhaji Thakor

Shobhanaben, wife of former MLA Mahendra Singh Baraiya, who joined BJP from Congress, has got the ticket for Sabarkantha seat. BJP had earlier given ticket to Bhikhaji Thakor on Sabarkantha seat but after the controversy regarding his caste, he returned his ticket 24 hours ago. After this Shobhanaben Baraiya was given the ticket. She is also associated with the education sector and will now be seen in the election field.

BJP has preferred Shobnaben Baraiya, who comes from Thakor community, on the voter-dominant seat of Thakor. Although she has never contested elections. Her husband left Congress and joined BJP before the 2022 assembly elections and now his wife is contesting the Lok Sabha elections.

Also read: General VK Singh will not contest 2024 Lok Sabha elections, said – this decision was not easy for me

Young leader got a chance from Vadodara seat

After internal dispute on Vadodara, which is considered to be the safest seat of BJP, two-time MP Ranjanben Bhatt returned the ticket, after which BJP has given ticket to Dr. Hemang Joshi. Joshi, who comes from the Brahmin community, is currently the vice-chairman of the Municipal Corporation Education Committee. BJP has fielded him as a young face. Physiotherapist Joshi is working to strengthen primary schools in rural areas. He has become the youngest ever candidate for Vadodara Lok Sabha.

Rajesh Chudasama got ticket again

Current MP Rajesh Chudasama has been reelected from Junagadh for the third consecutive time. There was a lot of controversy after his name appeared in the suicide case of local Dr. Tarun Chugh. It was believed that his ticket would be canceled after this controversy. It is being said that due to lack of other strong options the party has repeated him.

At the Amreli meeting, BJP has canceled the ticket of the sitting MP and given the ticket to new face Bharat Sutaria. Sutaria is the president of Amreli District Panchayat and a grassroots worker of BJP. Generally Amreli has been one of the difficult seats for BJP but BJP has won this seat continuously in the last three elections. The party has fielded a new face by canceling the ticket of a three-time MP.

Also read: Before Lok Sabha elections, Rs 3 crore cash recovered in Delhi, the accused had come from Gurugram to Karol Bagh to deliver it.

The stature of Congress rebels is increasing in BJP.

Out of the 6 names announced yesterday, two names are basically Congress. The dominance of original Congress faces is increasing in BJP. In Gujarat, BJP has set a target of lead of 5 lakh on all 26 seats and hence seems to be avoiding major changes. Gujarat is considered the stronghold of BJP. At the local level, voters believe that just as it won all 26 seats in 2014 and 2019, similarly this time too BJP will win all 26 seats.

Related Posts

1 of 266