Rishabh Pant returns to Delhi, Punjab's top order looks ferocious; See the playing XI of both theinsiderinsight

PBKS vs DC Toss And Playing XI Update: The second match of IPL 2024 is being played on 23 March at Maharaja Yadavinder Singh Stadium, Chandigarh. Punjab Kings have decided to bowl first after winning the toss. Shikhar Dhawan will captain Punjab in this match, while Rishabh Pant, who missed the last season, will be returning as the captain of Delhi Capitals. Delhi's playing eleven will include experienced players like David Warner, Mitchell Marsh and Ishant Sharma. Secondly, in the camp of PR Punjab, there are strong batsmen in the form of Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow and Liam Livingstone.

What did PBKS captain Shikhar Dhawan say after the toss?

This is the first time in history that an IPL match is being played at Maharaja Yadavindra Singh Stadium. After the toss, Punjab Kings captain Shikhar Dhawan said, “We will bowl first. This is a new pitch and we would like to work on some new strategies. We have made some changes and have been familiar with this ground. We played a practice match here.” And now we would like luck to be on our side.”

What did DC captain Rishabh Pant say after the toss?

After losing the toss, DC captain Rishabh Pant said, “We would have batted first even after winning the toss. The pitch looks quite slow. This is a very emotional moment for me and I want to enjoy this moment. I don't think too much.” And I am not worried about the last season. We have prepared well and will go with 4 foreign batsmen. Their names are Shay Hope, Mitchell Marsh, David Warner and Tristan Stubbs.”

Playing XI of Delhi and Punjab:

Playing XI of Delhi Capitals: David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shay Hope, Rishabh Pant (captain and wicketkeeper), Ricky Bhui, Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Khalil Ahmed, Ishant Sharma.

Playing XI of Punjab Kings: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Shashank Singh.

Also read:

WATCH: Virat Kohli gave such a reaction on Rachin Ravindra's dismissal, video goes viral

Related Posts

1 of 284