Misa Bharti: Misa Bharti avenged Lalu Yadav's defeat, defeated her uncle and fulfilled this huge dream too theinsiderinsight

Jagran correspondent, Patna. Lalu Yadav's daughter Misa Bharti's dream of reaching the Lok Sabha has lastly come true. She She has gained from Pataliputra parliamentary constituency. Excited with the victory, Misa Bharti has thanked the individuals of Pataliputra.

Misa mentioned that the individuals of Pataliputra have made her indebted. She can not repay this debt, however she’s going to attempt to reside as much as the expectations with which the individuals have chosen her. Our nationwide president Lalu ji has an necessary contribution on this victory.

Misa Bharti has defeated NDA's BJP candidate Ramkripal Yadav by 71 thousand 601 votes in Patliputra Lok Sabha seat. Misa acquired 5 lakh 48 thousand 625 votes whereas Ramkripal Yadav acquired 4 lakh 77 thousand 24 votes.

Respiration up and down

The sport of backwards and forwards continued until the top within the 32 rounds of counting of votes in Patliputra Lok Sabha seat. Everybody from the candidates to their supporters stored respiratory closely.

Lastly, late within the night, Misa Bharti has avenged the defeat of her father RJD supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav in 2009. She defeated NDA's BJP candidate Ramkripal Yadav, who was a two-time MP from right here, by 71 thousand 601 votes.

There have been 22 candidates within the fray in Patliputra and 5069 votes have been forged below NOTA. Danapur, Maner, Phulwari, Masaurhi, Paliganj and Bikram meeting constituencies are on this area. There was a tricky competitors right here earlier too. In 2019, 57.23 % voting happened. There have been 25 candidates. At the moment, the then MP from BJP, Ramkripal Yadav defeated Misa Bharti by greater than 39 thousand votes.

In 2014, BJP's Ram Kripal Yadav acquired 3 lakh 83 thousand 262 votes and Misa Bharti acquired 3 lakh 42 thousand 940 votes. At the moment, JDU's Ranjan Prasad Yadav was in third place, who acquired 97 thousand 228 votes and CPIML candidate Rameshwar Prasad acquired 51 thousand 623 votes. Thus, in comparison with the elections earlier than Misa Bharti, Ram Kripal has been defeated by the largest margin until date.

RJD's first victory in Pataliputra

In 2008, the primary Patna Lok Sabha seat was cut up into Patna Sahib and Pataliputra. Since then, that is the primary time {that a} RJD candidate has gained the Pataliputra Lok Sabha seat. Earlier, RJD supremo Lalu Prasad, Misa Bharti's father, was additionally defeated by JDU's Ranjan Prasad Yadav by an enormous margin from this seat.

Lalu-Rabri and Tejashwi had insisted

Many consultants have been predicting this outcome after the elevated voting in Patliputra parliamentary constituency. This occurred. In a number of rounds of counting, Ramkripal acquired lead solely a few times. Misa Bharti was main from the start. The RJD candidate who had misplaced to her twice in a row had put in all her efforts this time.

Misa Bharti's father Lalu Yadav, mom Rabri Devi, brothers Tejaswi and Tej Pratap campaigned vigorously for her victory. Rahul Gandhi additionally held a rally, in consequence Misa Bharti was profitable in wooing voters.

Ravi Shankar wins from Patna Sahib as soon as once more

In Patna Sahib, BJP candidate from NDA Ravi Shankar Prasad and RJD candidate from INDIAA Misa Bharti have gained the election from Pataliputra. Whereas Ravi Shankar Prasad had gained by 2 lakh 84 thousand 657 votes in 2019, this time he defeated the closest rival IADIA Congress candidate Anshul Avijit Kushwaha by 1 lakh 53 thousand 846 votes. Ravi Shankar acquired 5 lakh 88 thousand 270 votes whereas Anshul acquired 4 lakh 34 thousand 424 votes.

Ravi Shankar second in Patna Sahib, BJP wins fourth consecutive victory

Patna Sahib, a excessive profile and Kayastha dominated seat, has all the time been a stronghold of the BJP. In 2009 and 2014, NDA's BJP candidate Shatrughan Sinha and in 2019 Ravi Shankar Prasad gained by a document 2 lakh 84 thousand 657 votes.

Earlier, when there was solely Patna Lok Sabha seat within the district, Ramkripal Yadav had gained the election from right here on RJD ticket in 2004 and joined BJP in 2014. Earlier, BJP's Dr. CP Thakur had reached the Lok Sabha thrice from Patna Lok Sabha seat.

This time Ravi Shankar Prasad acquired 5 lakh 88 thousand 470 votes and Anshul acquired 4 lakh 34 thousand 42 votes. 5559 votes have been forged below NOTA right here. A complete of 17 candidates have been attempting their luck right here. Out of the six meeting constituencies right here, Congress candidate Anshul was repeatedly main in Bakhtiyarpur and Fatuha. Nonetheless, voters of city areas Patna Sahib, Kumhrar, Digha and Bankipur made Ravi Shankar win after a tricky struggle.

Additionally learn: Nitish Kumar: 'Bihar within the function of king maker…', Tejashwi informed his 3 calls for; Clear message to Nitish

Nitish Kumar: Did you see the video of Nitish-Tejaswi's flight? CM folded his arms and former deputy CM's response was nothing.

Related Posts

1 of 233